Ch. 63. And to all, a good night…

Captain Jean Lafitte III took great joy in the self-righteous indignation that his mere presence seemed to invoke upon the Prince and his crew. Dandies, the lot, he thought, and not for the first time did he find himself with a longing for real pirates(at least to his way of thinking).

Truth be told, he had no real tolerance for elven culture, it was all formalities, and niceties. Terribly thin skinned the lot of them, he’d always thought. It was in fact that very quality with which he’d chosen his elven crewmembers. Each of them demonstrated their own disregard, or contempt of such idiosyncrasies in their own special way.

As if echoing his thoughts on cue, Tayliana Winddancer seemed to gather her wits, and her constitution. She leaned into Lafitte’s ear and whispered, “Captain, forgive my interruption, but I believe we may be trying the Prince’s patience.” Lafitte smiled, “Think nothing of it, ma chère fille, we’ll be gone before long,” he whispered back.

Lafitte smirked at the daggers being stared by Peino’s crew, his own crew struggling with quiet apprehension from Tayliana, and a cold, calculating stone stare from Beau Bergeron. And of course, his own cool confidence with which he projected under most any circumstance. His own version of the calculating stone, so to speak. “Yes, well, I would prefer to make the acquaintance of your dear brother in person. Bit of a formality I like to observe,” he said with emphasis. “If you would be so kind as to give me the bearings of your brother’s keep, I’d be much obliged. Though, of course I’d understand if you feel this is too much among strangers, like I said, just a nicety of mine.” he concluded.

“And, regardless, I believe we’re beginning to wear out our welcome among yourself and your fine crew,” he said, rising from his chair with a bit of a wry grin, “And barring my request, and any yourself may have of me and my crew, we’d bid you au revoir, et bonne nuit,” this last being offered in conjunction with a removal of his hat, and a low bow to Peino Starhand and the crew of the Marsh King’s Daughter.

About Maurepas

I'm Charlie, aka, Maurepas, I write with Mura and Avayu in various RPs in Nationstates. I enjoy writing things, and the writing I do with them. I'm currently attempting to attend college, in pursuit of a Teaching Degree in History.
This entry was posted in Beau, Blood Arcana, Jeneyeru, Lafitte, Peino, Tayliana and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

